Diocese of Perth

The Perth Diocese in Western Australia covers from the Middle Coast to the Wheat Belt.

Mothers’ Union in the diocese has thirty-three branches divided into three Areas; Northern, Central and Southern in the City, and three branches in a Country Area.

Council Meetings are held three times a year, and this year will meet in Mindarie, Guildford and Riverton  to make them more accessible to all members.

The Mary Sumner Day Services incorporate history of Mothers’ Union and up to date events.

Some of the branches cater especially for their Sudanese members by having English language and sewing classes. The Sudanese members always delight the congregations at special services with their colourful costumes and delightful singing.

A portable MU supplies shop travels to all Council and Area functions.


Further information may be received from  Diocesan  President, Kaye Healy.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Contact Us

To Learn More about us or get involved with MU Australia:

Click Here to Email Us

Our Mission Statement

"Sharing Christ's love by encouraging, strengthening, and supporting marriage and family life."